The embroidery exists as much as many there are a man. Still the primitive mankind has quickly understood that stitches, with which skins incorporated together, could be used also and for an ornament.

Cro-magnon suit

Cro-magnon suit

In 1964 the hardened remains of the hunter Cro-Magnon epoch (30 000 years BC) have been found at excavation near a place of Sungir under Vladimir. Its fur clothes, footwear and a cap in the big degree has been decorated by the sewed horizontal numbers of beads from an ivory – beadwork? You have guessed!

The embroidery history, as well as the majority of other kinds of needlework of a thread as believe, begins in the east and the Near East. As we already know today, the modern embroidery has been invented by a thread in China more than 3500 years B.C. The Chinese beadwork dated of 5000 both 6000 years B.C. and found in Siberia, includes accurately drilled bowls sewed by means of decorative drawings on a fur basis.

The Bysantian embroidery

The Bysantian embroidery

Mosaics of Byzantium, 500 years till Christmas, represent embroidery on clothes by means of a silk thread, jewels and pearls. The embroidery was known in an extreme antiquity, and as for many other branches of art and a science, the East was its cradle. In Asia it is art prospered already how it became known to Greeks and Romans though Greeks and attribute the invention of embroidery to the Minerva and Athena-Pallada.

The Greek embroidery

The Greek embroidery

In Odysseus it is mentioned embroidery and it is underlined a magnificent raincoat of Ulissa which forward part has been richly decorated by gold sewing. In the same way at the Homere it is said that Parisom had been brought to Troy rich embroideries from the Shooting gallery and Sidon which was famous already in those days for the art, and in III song of an Illiada Elena’s embroidering on a snow-white fabric of a picture employment, representing fights because of it a trojan and Greeks are described.

Alexander The Great. A mosaic panel fragment

Alexander The Great. A mosaic panel fragment

More developed art of an embroidery has been borrowed by Greeks from Persians when during Alexander the Great campaigns they have got acquainted with luxury of the Asian people. The Ancient Greek historian and geographer Strabo describes surprise of Greeks at the sight of the clothes covered with gold embroideries and showered with jewels, and also the thin Indian fabrics richly decorated with multi-colored embroideries. Having won Cypriot tsar Darija, Alexander the Great has taken hold of its tent and, having been delighted with magnificent embroideries, has ordered to skillful Cypriotes a magnificent raincoat. At the time of Moiseja, embroidery art has been developed especially strongly; especially was famous for the art of Ahaliab from a family Dana. Aaron’s and his son’s clothes during divine services consisted of a fabric manufactured from a cloth, embroidered with multi-colored patterns. In the book of the Outcome we also see that the curtain hiding the Inner Sanctum, that was from a linen fabric with the crimson cherubs embroidered on it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

wordpress best themes - 2012 wordpress theme - magazine wordpress themes

Вышивка существует столько, сколько существует человек. Еще примитивное человечество быстро поняло, что стежки, которыми шкуры соединялись вместе, могли также использоваться и для украшения.

Костюм кроманьонца

Костюм кроманьонца

В 1964 году окаменевшие останки охотника кроманьонской эпохи (30 000 лет до н.э.) были найдены при раскопках близ местечка Сунгир под Владимиром. Его меховая одежда, обувь и шапка были в большой степени украшены сшитыми горизонтальными рядами бисера из слоновой кости — вышивка бисером? Вы угадали!

История вышивки, как и большинства других видов рукоделия из нити, как полагают, начинается на Востоке и Ближнем Востоке. Как мы уже знаем сегодня, современная вышивка нитью была изобретена в Китае более 3500 лет до нашей эры. Китайская вышивка бисером, датируемая 5000 и 6000 лет до нашей эры и найденная в Сибири, включает аккуратно просверленные раковины, сшитые с помощью декоративных рисунков на меховой основе.

Византийская вышивка

Византийская вышивка

Мозаики Византии, 500 лет до рождества Христова, изображают вышивку на одежде с помощью шелковой нити, драгоценных камней и жемчуга. Вышивка была известна в глубокой древности, и, как для многих других отраслей искусства и науки, колыбелью ее был Восток. В Азии это искусство процветало уже задолго до того, как оно стало известно грекам и римлянам, хотя греки и приписывают изобретение вышивки Минерве и Афине-Палладе.

Греческая вышивка

Греческая вышивка

В Одиссее упоминается о вышивке и указывается на великолепный плащ Улисса, передняя часть которого была богато разукрашена золотым шитьем. Точно так же у Гомера говорится, что Парисом были привезены в Трою богатые вышивки из Тира и Сидона, славившихся уже в те времена своим искусством, а в III песне Илиады описываются занятия Елены, вышивавшей по белоснежной ткани картины, изображавшие битвы из-за неё троян и греков.

Александр Македонский. Фрагмент мозаичного панно

Александр Македонский. Фрагмент мозаичного панно

Более развитое искусство вышивки было заимствовано греками у персов, когда во время походов Александра Македонского они познакомились с роскошью азиатских народов. Древнегреческий историк и географ Страбон описывает удивление греков при виде одежд, покрытых золотыми вышивками и осыпанных драгоценными камнями, а также тонких индийских тканей, богато разукрашенных разноцветными вышивками. Победив киприотского царя Дария, Александр Македонский завладел его шатром и, придя в восторг от роскошных вышивок, заказал искусным киприоткам великолепный плащ. Во времена Моисея, искусство вышивки было развито особенно сильно; особенно славился своим искусством Ахалиаб из колена Дана. Одежда Аарона и его сыновей во время богослужений состояла из ткани, выделанной из полотна, вышитого разноцветными узорами. В книге Исхода мы также видим, что занавесь, скрывающая Святую Святых, была из льняной ткани с вышитыми по ней пунцовыми херувимами.

Leave a Reply

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

wordpress best themes - 2012 wordpress theme - magazine wordpress themes