d’Amplepis embroidery machine

d’Amplepis embroidery machine

The refined manual embroidery has started to be forced out by machine one with arrival of an epoch of machines in 1800th. It is considered that the first embroidery machine has appeared in France in 1821, however the name of the inventor isn’t known till now, no less than doesn’t remain any data concerning its device. In 1825, 4 years later, Mr. Bartelemi Timone d’Amlepi (Barthelemy Thimonnier d’Amplepis) has invented other machine which, however, wasn’t adapted for mass production.

Gejlman embroidery machine

Gejlman embroidery machine

At last, at the French exhibition of 1854 there was presented the Gejlman machine which has caused general delight and has made the whole revolution in embroidery manufacture. Since then in Gejlman machine some minor alterations from which the most successful are invented by Barb Shmitts from Nancy have been made, but the basic idea and Gejlman machine’s mechanism remained the same.

Victorian epoch embroidery

Victorian epoch embroidery

During the Victorian epoch needlework and work as a wool yarn prospered. Works from a woolen thread with embroidery on an outline were popular during 1870th, and have gradually been forced out by counted embroidery a dagger in 1880th. With introduction of printing color samples necessity for calculation of each stitch has left. Though popularity of carefully thought over manual embroidery a thread decreased, beadwork has begun the blossoming along with new kinds of needlework just in 1800th.

Beads embroidery

Beads embroidery

When methods of drilling of apertures in beads of the small size have developed, the beads began to be used in embroidery more widely along with the invention of fine steel needles. Various art currents, social and economic events of that time found reflection in beadwork.

Beads and turquoise bead embroidery

Beads and turquoise bead embroidery

The embroidery with threads and beads meets till now on decorative elements of clothes and an interior of people worldwide. Today, in addition to difficult samples of a manual embroidery a thread, a metal thread and a beads, it can be applied and an embroidery on automatic sewing-machines.
As it is possible to see, the embroidery accompanies the person throughout all its history. And, as the mankind history isn’t finished yet, so the embroidery history isn’t too …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

wordpress best themes - 2012 wordpress theme - magazine wordpress themes

Вышивальная машина д’Амплепи

Вышивальная машина д’Амплепи

Утонченная ручная вышивка начала постепенно вытесняться машинной с приходом эпохи машин в 1800-ых. Считается, что первая вышивальная машина появилась во Франции в 1821 году, однако имя изобретателя до сих пор неизвестно, равно как и не осталось никаких сведений относительно её устройства. В 1825-м, 4 года спустя, г-н Бартелеми Тимонье д’Амплепи (Barthelemy Thimonnier d’Amplepis) изобрел другую машину, которую, однако, так и не удалось приспособить для массового производства.

Вышивальная машина Гейльмана

Вышивальная машина Гейльмана

Наконец, на французской выставке 1854 года появилась машина Гейльмана, которая вызвала всеобщий восторг и произвела целый переворот в производстве вышивки. С тех пор в машине Гейльмана сделано было несколько незначительных изменений, из которых самые удачные изобретены Барбом Шмитцом из Нанси, но принципиальная идея и механизм машины Гейльмана остались те же.

Вышивка викторианской эпохи

Вышивка викторианской эпохи

В Викторианскую эпоху процветало рукоделие и работа шерстяной пряжей. Работы из шерстяной нити с вышивкой на канве были популярны в течение 1870-ых, и постепенно были вытеснены счетной вышивкой крестиком в 1880-ых. С введением печатных цветных образцов ушла необходимость в подсчете каждого стежка. Хотя популярность тщательно продуманной ручной вышивки нитью уменьшалась, вышивка бисером начала свой расцвет наряду с новыми видами рукоделия как раз в 1800-ых.

Вышивка бисером

Вышивка бисером

Когда развились методы сверления отверстий в бисере маленького размера, бисер стал использоваться в вышивке более широко наряду с изобретением прекрасных стальных игл. Различные художественные течения, социальные и экономические события того времени находили отражение в вышивке бисером.

Вышивка бисером, бирюзой

Вышивка бисером, бирюзой

Вышивка нитью и бисером до сих пор встречается на декоративных элементах одежды и интерьера людей по всему миру. Сегодня, вдобавок к сложным образцам ручной вышивки нитью, металлической нитью и бисером, может применяться и вышивка на автоматических швейных машинах.
Как можно видеть, вышивка сопровождает человека на протяжении всей его истории. И, так как история человечества еще не закончена, то не закончена и история вышивки …

Leave a Reply

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

wordpress best themes - 2012 wordpress theme - magazine wordpress themes